Live Healthy

Healthy ways to live naturally!

What Doesn’t Kill Me Makes Me Stronger

Leave a comment

Have you ever found God as your personal savior? Are there other types of inspiring moments you have had that would inspire others? We all need these types of moments to bring us back from despair & desperation. Nothing else can happen without God’s hands intervening through others that are Angels coming from God who make a difference!

Odessa Gillespie Black-Best Selling Author

My daughter often jokes and says, “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, Mama. Don’t get mad, get pumped.” But I remember to days back in 2004 and I wonder how we made it through. To date, you all don’t know much about me. That’s my fault. I haven’t shared.

In 2004, my husband became ill and eventually went into a coma. The doctors told us many people hold the misconception that we can come to them and they can “fix it.” That wasn’t true for my husband. No one knew how he’d gotten ill or what to do to “fix him.” That puts a wife in a very helpless situation.

In July of 2004, Brant went into the hospital with respiratory symptoms that acted much like the flu. He was put on life support and within ten days came home. He had lost around 30 pounds and this made…

View original post 568 more words

Author: bloggingbyrgottier

My blog is about being healthy for me & hoping in making suggestions to others who need to learn healthy too on my healthy blog. On the other one is to show you my life & my thoughts of day to day things like the president & activities here in the USA; personality traits to work on which increases in what parents can or haven't done since our days go by faster than we want them to.

Leave a reply

